You are here: Home Resources U01 Funding Opportunity: ICBP Collaborative Research

U01 Funding Opportunity: ICBP Collaborative Research

The funding opportunity "Collaborative Research in Integrative Cancer Biology (U01)" encourages new research into integrative cancer biology by fostering collaborations between investigators currently supported through the Integrative Cancer Biology Program (ICBP) and those currently unaffiliated with the ICBP. These collaborative projects should leverage the existing expertise and resources from within the ICBP research community and combine those with new approaches, technologies or methods to address compelling cancer questions. Therefore, in order to be responsive to this FOA, the proposed research projects must involve partnerships between investigators currently supported by ICBP and investigators currently unaffiliated with the program. Applications that focus on projects which do not involve integrative cancer biology research, expand individual ICBP investigators' research by adding additional expertise, resources, or approaches, or without affiliation to existing ICBP personnel will be considered non-responsive to this FOA.

For additional information, please contact:
Jennifer Couch, Ph.D.
couchj@mail.nih.gov

Official Announcement to PAR-13-184: "Collaborative Research in Integrative Cancer Biology (U01)"

2013 Eligible Investigators for FOA: Collaborations with the ICBP
   
Name E-mail
   
Columbia University - Center for the Multiscale Analysis of Genomic and Cellular Networks (MAGNet)
   
Andrea Califano, Ph.D., Principal Investigator califano@c2b2.columbia.edu
Cory Abate-Shen cabateshen@columbia.edu
Dimitris Anastassiou anastas@ee.columbia.edu
Harmen Bussemaker hjb2004@columbia.edu
Aris Floratos floratos@c2b2.columbia.edu
Richard Friedman friedman@cancercenter.columbia.edu
Gail Kaiser kaiser@cs.columbia.edu
Richard Mann rsm10@columbia.edu
Dana Pe’er dp2315@columbia.edu
Itshack Pe’er ip2169@columbia.edu
Raul Rabadan rr2579@columbia.edu
Michael Shen mshen@columbia.edu
Dennis Vitkup dv2121@columbia.edu
Christopher Wiggins chris.wiggins@columbia.edu
   
Georgetown University "Georgetown Lombardi Center for Cancer Systems Biology"
   
Robert Clarke, Ph.D., D.Sc., Principal Investigator clarker@georgetown.edu
William Baumann baumann10@vt.edu
Milton Brown mb544@georgetown.edu
Yuriy Gusev yg63@georgetown.edu
Erica Golemis erica.golemis@fccc.edu
Leena Hilakivi-Clarke clarkel@georgetown.edu
Michael Johnson johnsom@georgetown.edu
Subha Madhavan sm696@georgetown.edu
Mary Beth Martin martinmb@georgetown.edu
Habtom Ressom hwr@georgetown.edu
Rebecca Riggins rbr7@georgetown.edu
Ayesha Shajahan ans33@georgetown.edu
Ilya Serebriiskii ig_serebriiskii@fccc.edu
John Tyson tyson@vt.edu
Yue (Joseph) Wang yuewang@vt.edu
Louis Weiner weinerl@georgetown.edu
Jianhua Xuan xuan@vt.edu
   
Sage Bionetworks Center for Cancer Systems Biology
   
Stephen Friend, M.D., Ph.D., Principal Investigator friend@sagebase.org
Justin Guinney justin.guineey@sagebase.org
In Sock Jang in.sock.jang@sagebase.org
Mike Kellen mike.kellen@sagebase.org
Adam Margolin adam.margolin@sagebase.org
Olga Nikolova olga.nikolova@sagebase.org
Larsson Omberg larsson.omberg@sagebase.org
   
Broad Institute Integrative Cancer Biology Program
   
Todd Golub, M.D., Principal Investigator golub@broadinstitute.org
Jesse Boehm boehm@broadinstitute.org
Clary Clish clary@broadinstitute.org
Levi Garraway levi_garraway@dfci.harvard.edu
William (Bill) Hahn william_hahn@dfci.harvard.edu
Jill Mesirov mesirov@broadinstitute.org
Aviv Regev aregev@broadinstitute.org
David Root droot@broadinstitute.org
Aravind Subramanian aravind@broadinstitute.org
Pablo Tamayo tamayo@broadinstitute.org
   
Oregon Health & Science University "Model-based predictions of responses to RTK Pathway therapies"
   
Joe Gray, Ph.D., Principal Investigator grayjo@ohsu.edu
Mina Bissell mjbissell@lbl.gov
Laura Heiser
Michael Korn mkorn@cc.ucsf.edu
Gordon Mills gmills@mdanderson.org
Mark Moasser mmoasser@medicine.ucsf.edu
Sach Mukherjee S.N.Mukherjee@warwick.ac.uk
Prahlad Ram pram@mdanderson.org
Paul Spellman spellmanp@ohsu.edu
Claire Tomlin tomlin@EECS.berkeley.EDU
   
GRI (GeneSys Research Institute) / Tufts Center of Cancer Systems Biology
   
Lynn Hlatky, Ph.D., Principal Investigator lynn.hlatky@tufts.edu
Afshin Beheshti
Christine Briggs
Sylvain Costes  
Philip Hahnfeldt philip.hahnfeldt@tufts.edu
Rainer K. Sachs sachs@math.berkeley.edu
Kathleen Wilkie    
   
The University of Texas Health Science Center "Center for Integrative Cancer Biology"
   
Tim Huang, Ph.D., Principal Investigator huangt3@uthscsa.edu
Kun Huang khuang@bmi.osu.edu
Sum Kim sun.kim@acm.org
Lang Li LaLi@iu.edu
Shili Lin shili@stat.ohio-state.edu
Yunlong Liu yunliu@iupui.edu
Raghu Machiraju machiraju.1@osu.edu
Kenneth Nephew knephew@indiana.edu
Jianhua Ruan jruan@cs.utsa.edu
Changyu Shen chashen@iupui.edu
Qianben Wang wang.1359@osu.edu
Pearlly Yan Pearlly.Yan@osumc.edu
   
Massachusetts Institute of Technology Tumor Cell Networks Center
   
Doug Lauffenburger, Ph.D. Principal Investigator lauffen@mit.edu
Michael Yaffe, M.D., Co-Principal Investigator myaffe@mit.edu
Ernest Fraenkel, fraenkel@mit.edu
Frank Gertler fgertler@mit.edu
Linda Griffith Griff@mit.edu
Michael Hemann hemann@mit.edu
Richard Hynes rohynes@mit.edu
Barbara Imperiali imper@mit.edu
Leona Samson lsamson@mit.edu
Phillip Sharp sharppa@mit.edu
Peter Sorger peter_sorger@hms.harvard.edu
Bruce Tidor tidor@mit.edu
Forest White fwhite@mit.edu
   
Stanford University "Modeling the Role of Differentiation in Cancer Progression"
   
Sylvia Plevritis, Ph.D., Principal Investigator sylvia.plevritis@stanford.edu
Garry Nolan, Ph.D., Co-Principal Investigator gnolan@stanford.edu
Ash Alizadeh arasha@stanford.edu
David Dill dill@cs.stanford.edu
Dean Felsher dfelsher@stanford.edu
Andrew Gentles andrewg@stanford.edu
Hanlee Ji genomics_ji@stanford.edu
Daphne Koller koller@cs.stanford.edu
Ron Levy levy@stanford.edu
Ravi Majeti rmajeti@stanford.edu
   
Vanderbilt University Integrative Cancer Biology Center
   
Vito Quaranta, M.D., Principal Investigator vito.quaranta@vanderbilt.edu
Alexander R.A. Anderson Alexander.Anderson@moffitt.org
David Basanta david.basanta@moffitt.org
Heiko Enderling henderling@gmail.com
Lourdes Estrada Lourdes.estrada@vanderbilt.edu
Katarzyna Rejniak kasia.rejniak@moffitt.org
Darren Tyson darren.tyson@vanderbilt.edu
Alissa M. Weaver alissa.weaver@vanderbilt.edu
Glenn F. Webb glenn.f.webb@Vanderbilt.Edu
John P. Wikswo john.wikswo@vanderbilt.edu
Jamey D. Young j.d.young@Vanderbilt.Edu
   
Memorial Sloan-Kettering Cancer Center - Center for Cancer Systems Biology
   
Chris Sander, Ph.D., Principal Investigator sanderc@mskcc.org
Gregoire Altan-Bonnet altanbog@mskcc.org
Christina Leslie cleslie@cbio.mskcc.org
Joao Xavier XavierJ@mskcc.org
   
Houston Methodist Research Institute - Center for Modeling Cancer Development
   
Stephen Wong, Ph.D., Principal Investigator STWong@tmhs.org
Jenny Chang jcchang@tmhs.org
Vittorio Cristini vcristini@salud.unm.edu
Mary Dickinson mdickins@bcm.edu
Dean Edwards deane@bcm.edu
Guangxu Jin GJin@tmhs.org
Melissa Landis MDLandis@tmhs.org
Mike Lewis mtlewis@bcm.edu
Fuhai Li fli@tmhs.org
Yi Li liyi@bcm.edu
Jeff Rosen jrosen@bcm.edu
Ching-hsuan Tung CTung@tmhs.org
Zhihui Wang zwang@salud.unm.edu
Thomas Westbrook thomasw@bcm.edu
Xiaofeng Xia XXia@tmhs.org
Ming Zhan mzhan@tmhs.org
Hong Zhao HZhao@tmhs.org