You are here: Home Resources U01 Funding Opportunity: ICBP Collaborative Research

U01 Funding Opportunity: ICBP Collaborative Research

The funding opportunity "Collaborative Research in Integrative Cancer Biology (U01)" encourages new research into integrative cancer biology by fostering collaborations between investigators currently supported through the Integrative Cancer Biology Program (ICBP) and those currently unaffiliated with the ICBP. These collaborative projects should leverage the existing expertise and resources from within the ICBP research community and combine those with new approaches, technologies or methods to address compelling cancer questions. Therefore, in order to be responsive to this FOA, the proposed research projects must involve partnerships between investigators currently supported by ICBP and investigators currently unaffiliated with the program. Applications that focus on projects which do not involve integrative cancer biology research, expand individual ICBP investigators' research by adding additional expertise, resources, or approaches, or without affiliation to existing ICBP personnel will be considered non-responsive to this FOA.

For additional information, please contact:
Jennifer Couch, Ph.D.
couchj@mail.nih.gov

Official Announcement to PAR-13-184: "Collaborative Research in Integrative Cancer Biology (U01)"


2013 Eligible Investigators for FOA: Collaborations with the ICBP
  
NameE-mail
  
Columbia University - Center for the Multiscale Analysis of Genomic and Cellular Networks (MAGNet)
  
Andrea Califano, Ph.D., Principal Investigatorcalifano@c2b2.columbia.edu
Cory Abate-Shencabateshen@columbia.edu
Dimitris Anastassiouanastas@ee.columbia.edu
Harmen Bussemakerhjb2004@columbia.edu
Aris Floratosfloratos@c2b2.columbia.edu
Richard Friedmanfriedman@cancercenter.columbia.edu
Gail Kaiserkaiser@cs.columbia.edu
Richard Mannrsm10@columbia.edu
Dana Pe’erdp2315@columbia.edu
Itshack Pe’erip2169@columbia.edu
Raul Rabadanrr2579@columbia.edu
Michael Shenmshen@columbia.edu
Dennis Vitkupdv2121@columbia.edu
Christopher Wigginschris.wiggins@columbia.edu
  
Georgetown University "Georgetown Lombardi Center for Cancer Systems Biology"
  
Robert Clarke, Ph.D., D.Sc., Principal Investigatorclarker@georgetown.edu
William Baumannbaumann10@vt.edu
Milton Brownmb544@georgetown.edu
Yuriy Gusevyg63@georgetown.edu
Erica Golemiserica.golemis@fccc.edu
Leena Hilakivi-Clarkeclarkel@georgetown.edu
Michael Johnsonjohnsom@georgetown.edu
Subha Madhavansm696@georgetown.edu
Mary Beth Martinmartinmb@georgetown.edu
Habtom Ressomhwr@georgetown.edu
Rebecca Rigginsrbr7@georgetown.edu
Ayesha Shajahanans33@georgetown.edu
Ilya Serebriiskiiig_serebriiskii@fccc.edu
John Tysontyson@vt.edu
Yue (Joseph) Wangyuewang@vt.edu
Louis Weinerweinerl@georgetown.edu
Jianhua Xuanxuan@vt.edu
  
Sage Bionetworks Center for Cancer Systems Biology
  
Stephen Friend, M.D., Ph.D., Principal Investigatorfriend@sagebase.org
Justin Guinneyjustin.guineey@sagebase.org
In Sock Jangin.sock.jang@sagebase.org
Mike Kellenmike.kellen@sagebase.org
Adam Margolinadam.margolin@sagebase.org
Olga Nikolovaolga.nikolova@sagebase.org
Larsson Omberglarsson.omberg@sagebase.org
  
Broad Institute Integrative Cancer Biology Program
  
Todd Golub, M.D., Principal Investigatorgolub@broadinstitute.org
Jesse Boehmboehm@broadinstitute.org
Clary Clishclary@broadinstitute.org
Levi Garrawaylevi_garraway@dfci.harvard.edu
William (Bill) Hahnwilliam_hahn@dfci.harvard.edu
Jill Mesirovmesirov@broadinstitute.org
Aviv Regevaregev@broadinstitute.org
David Rootdroot@broadinstitute.org
Aravind Subramanianaravind@broadinstitute.org
Pablo Tamayotamayo@broadinstitute.org
  
Oregon Health & Science University "Model-based predictions of responses to RTK Pathway therapies"
  
Joe Gray, Ph.D., Principal Investigatorgrayjo@ohsu.edu
Mina Bissellmjbissell@lbl.gov
Michael Kornmkorn@cc.ucsf.edu
Gordon Millsgmills@mdanderson.org
Mark Moassermmoasser@medicine.ucsf.edu
Sach MukherjeeS.N.Mukherjee@warwick.ac.uk
Prahlad Rampram@mdanderson.org
Paul Spellmanspellmanp@ohsu.edu
Claire Tomlintomlin@EECS.berkeley.EDU
  
GRI (GeneSys Research Institute) / Tufts Center of Cancer Systems Biology
  
Lynn Hlatky, Ph.D., Principal Investigatorlynn.hlatky@tufts.edu
Philip Hahnfeldtphilip.hahnfeldt@tufts.edu
Giannoula Lakka Klementgiannoula.klement@tufts.edu
Edward Rietmanedward.rietman@tufts.edu
Rainer K. Sachssachs@math.berkeley.edu
  
The University of Texas Health Science Center "Center for Integrative Cancer Biology"
  
Tim Huang, Ph.D., Principal Investigatorhuangt3@uthscsa.edu
Kun Huangkhuang@bmi.osu.edu
Sum Kimsun.kim@acm.org
Lang LiLaLi@iu.edu
Shili Linshili@stat.ohio-state.edu
Yunlong Liuyunliu@iupui.edu
Raghu Machirajumachiraju.1@osu.edu
Kenneth Nephewknephew@indiana.edu
Jianhua Ruanjruan@cs.utsa.edu
Changyu Shenchashen@iupui.edu
Qianben Wangwang.1359@osu.edu
Pearlly YanPearlly.Yan@osumc.edu
  
Massachusetts Institute of Technology Tumor Cell Networks Center
  
Doug Lauffenburger, Ph.D. Principal Investigatorlauffen@mit.edu
Michael Yaffe, M.D., Co-Principal Investigatormyaffe@mit.edu
Ernest Fraenkel,fraenkel@mit.edu
Frank Gertlerfgertler@mit.edu
Linda GriffithGriff@mit.edu
Michael Hemannhemann@mit.edu
Richard Hynesrohynes@mit.edu
Barbara Imperialiimper@mit.edu
Leona Samsonlsamson@mit.edu
Phillip Sharpsharppa@mit.edu
Peter Sorgerpeter_sorger@hms.harvard.edu
Bruce Tidortidor@mit.edu
Forest Whitefwhite@mit.edu
  
Stanford University "Modeling the Role of Differentiation in Cancer Progression"
  
Sylvia Plevritis, Ph.D., Principal Investigatorsylvia.plevritis@stanford.edu
Garry Nolan, Ph.D., Co-Principal Investigatorgnolan@stanford.edu
Ash Alizadeharasha@stanford.edu
David Dilldill@cs.stanford.edu
Dean Felsherdfelsher@stanford.edu
Andrew Gentlesandrewg@stanford.edu
Hanlee Jigenomics_ji@stanford.edu
Daphne Kollerkoller@cs.stanford.edu
Ron Levylevy@stanford.edu
Ravi Majetirmajeti@stanford.edu
  
Vanderbilt University Integrative Cancer Biology Center
  
Vito Quaranta, M.D., Principal Investigatorvito.quaranta@vanderbilt.edu
Alexander R.A. AndersonAlexander.Anderson@moffitt.org
David Basantadavid.basanta@moffitt.org
Heiko Enderlinghenderling@gmail.com
Lourdes EstradaLourdes.estrada@vanderbilt.edu
Katarzyna Rejniakkasia.rejniak@moffitt.org
Darren Tysondarren.tyson@vanderbilt.edu
Alissa M. Weaveralissa.weaver@vanderbilt.edu
Glenn F. Webbglenn.f.webb@Vanderbilt.Edu
John P. Wikswojohn.wikswo@vanderbilt.edu
Jamey D. Youngj.d.young@Vanderbilt.Edu
  
Memorial Sloan-Kettering Cancer Center - Center for Cancer Systems Biology
  
Chris Sander, Ph.D., Principal Investigatorsanderc@mskcc.org
Gregoire Altan-Bonnetaltanbog@mskcc.org
Christina Lesliecleslie@cbio.mskcc.org
Joao XavierXavierJ@mskcc.org
  
The Methodist Hospital Research Institute - Center for Modeling Cancer Development
  
Stephen Wong, Ph.D., Principal InvestigatorSTWong@tmhs.org
Jenny Changjcchang@tmhs.org
Vittorio Cristinivcristini@salud.unm.edu
Mary Dickinsonmdickins@bcm.edu
Dean Edwardsdeane@bcm.edu
Guangxu JinGJin@tmhs.org
Melissa LandisMDLandis@tmhs.org
Mike Lewismtlewis@bcm.edu
Fuhai Lifli@tmhs.org
Yi Liliyi@bcm.edu
Jeff Rosenjrosen@bcm.edu
Ching-hsuan TungCTung@tmhs.org
Zhihui Wangzwang@salud.unm.edu
Thomas Westbrookthomasw@bcm.edu
Xiaofeng XiaXXia@tmhs.org
Ming Zhanmzhan@tmhs.org
Hong ZhaoHZhao@tmhs.org